Bare Fruit Review & Giveaway

I love fruit, especially fresh fruit when I can get it at the local farmers market but living in Michigan we only get a couple months of fresh local produce. And this year…. well this year the fresh apples are pretty slim due to the crazy weather we had this spring.

So when I don’t want to pay almost $10 for apples but want something that is still delicious and nutritious? What do I try? Dried fruit of course!

I recently had the chance to try Bare Fruit organic, bake-dried cinnamon apples. Oh my… let me tell you that these things are great!

20121009-195612.jpg

They’re full of fresh apple flavor, light, and crisp with just a bit of cinnamon taste. They’re the perfect snack for after school, on the go, or while watching a movie. Honestly… this is the one snack that my toddler doesn’t seem to like so I have lots for me!

20121009-195625.jpg

The bag is packed full of full sized apple slices… not all of those little broke up pieces that you sometimes get in bags of dried fruit or chips. I should mention that these chips are really chips… they’re super crisp. Not chewy or tough like some dried fruit tends to be.

20121009-195635.jpg

Bare Fruit also has fuji apple chips, granny smith apple chips, dried cherries, dried mangoes, and dried pears in addition to the cinnamon apple chips…. all 100% organic fruit. They don’t use any additional preservatives or chemicals and they control the entire process from the orchard through the bake-dried processing.

What do you think of dried fruit?

Want to give it a try?

Yea? Perfect!

You can win a case of cinnamon apple chips! 12 bags (63g (2.02oz) each) of apple chips to enjoy any time you want!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

89 Responses to Bare Fruit Review & Giveaway
  1. Jessica Rose
    October 16, 2012 | 1:02 pm

    The Granny Smith Apple Chips!

  2. Jodi
    October 16, 2012 | 1:30 pm

    I would like to try the Dried Cherries

  3. Jeni Lutz
    October 16, 2012 | 2:02 pm

    I would like to try the dried mangos

  4. McKim
    October 16, 2012 | 2:45 pm

    I’d like to try the dried cherries. Bet they would be good in oatmeal.

  5. virginia vorse
    October 16, 2012 | 3:11 pm

    love the pineapples and cranberries

  6. Desiree Dunbar
    October 16, 2012 | 4:27 pm

    I would like to try the cherries.

  7. Amy Woods-Smith
    October 16, 2012 | 4:40 pm

    I would like to try the dried cherries.

  8. susan varney
    October 16, 2012 | 5:15 pm

    dried cherries mverno@roadrunner.com

  9. Chloe S
    October 16, 2012 | 7:53 pm

    Cherries

  10. beth shepherd
    October 16, 2012 | 9:45 pm

    dried cherries

  11. shawna
    October 16, 2012 | 10:48 pm

    I would like the dried cheeries.

  12. Kayla
    October 16, 2012 | 11:28 pm

    Dried Mangoes!

  13. Renee G
    October 16, 2012 | 11:57 pm

    I would like to try the Dried Cherries.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  14. Marie Darrer
    October 17, 2012 | 12:21 am

    Granny Smith Apple Crisps

    Em Darr

  15. Cody Anderson
    October 17, 2012 | 12:31 am

    The Dried Cherries look tasty

  16. Noreen
    October 17, 2012 | 1:14 am

    Mangos

  17. Jodi J.
    October 17, 2012 | 9:45 am

    dried pears

  18. Tanya Bartlett
    October 17, 2012 | 9:51 am

    Granny Smith Apple Chips

  19. amy deeter
    October 17, 2012 | 11:26 am

    Granny Smith Apple Chips

  20. Ed Nemmers
    October 17, 2012 | 12:56 pm

    The Granny Smith Apple Crisps would be my item of choice!

  21. Tiffany
    October 17, 2012 | 2:00 pm

    Granny Smith Apple chips

  22. Melanie Montgomery
    October 17, 2012 | 2:33 pm

    I want the granny smith apple chips.

  23. Shannon
    October 17, 2012 | 4:11 pm

    dried cherries

  24. Tammy
    October 17, 2012 | 4:14 pm

    Fuji Apple Chips.

  25. susan smoaks
    October 17, 2012 | 4:20 pm

    i want to try the dried pears

  26. Starr Greenwell
    October 17, 2012 | 4:57 pm

    I would love to try the dried mangos. yum

  27. Nicole N
    October 17, 2012 | 5:41 pm

    I love the granny smith apple chips, I crush them and put it in bbq sauce.

  28. Sharon
    October 17, 2012 | 6:24 pm

    The fuji apple chips, granny smith apple chips, cinnamon apple chips, dried cherries, dried mangos,and dried pears!
    Thanks!

  29. Steve H
    October 17, 2012 | 7:53 pm

    Dried Mangos

  30. carol lewis
    October 17, 2012 | 8:10 pm

    Cherries are my fav, so excited to see dried cherries!

  31. Sarah Harding
    October 17, 2012 | 8:28 pm

    I want to try the cherries

  32. shanta spradlin
    October 17, 2012 | 8:51 pm

    I would like to try the dried mangos

  33. Breanne
    October 17, 2012 | 9:04 pm

    Pear Chips

  34. Deanna G.
    October 17, 2012 | 9:51 pm

    I want to try the Dried Pears.

  35. Kendra
    October 17, 2012 | 9:56 pm

    Dried mangos

  36. Vikki Billings
    October 17, 2012 | 10:11 pm

    I would like to try the Granny Smith Apple chips

  37. Patrice
    October 17, 2012 | 10:58 pm

    I’d like to try the dried cherries!

  38. Laurie Emerson
    October 17, 2012 | 11:01 pm

    I would love to try their Dried Cherries!

  39. Lisa Garner
    October 17, 2012 | 11:39 pm

    I would like to try the Granny Smith Apple Chips

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

Trackback URL http://www.withjustabitofmagic.com/bare-fruit-review-giveaway/trackback